Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Multiplayer beta dates confirmed

Battle Royale beta comes to Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

0
61

Call of Duty developer Treyarch has officially shared details for the multiplayer beta for the upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. The developer stated that it will host two different modes this time. One will be a standard multiplayer beta, while the other will follow the popular Battle Royale-style. The beta will launch next month, ahead of the game’s release.

Those who preorder Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will have exclusive access to the Private Multiplayer beta, which will start first on the PlayStation 4 from August 3 to 6. Additional beta tests will start during the following weekend on other platforms such as Xbox One and PC. However PC players will have to opt for the Battle.net service.

What to expect

The Private Multiplayer Beta will comprise of six maps, inclusive of two new maps. Game modes featured will include fan favourites such as Team Deathmatch, Domination, Hardpoint, and Search & Destroy, as well as Black Ops 4’s brand-new Control mode. The beta will also showcase new Specialists, who are yet to be revealed. Treyarch confirmed that veteran Specialists Nomad and Prophet will return with fresh mechanics.

Everyone who takes part in the beta will receive a unique calling card as a bonus. Those who achieve max rank during the beta, meanwhile, will earn a Permanent Unlock Token, which can be used toward any piece of Create-a-Class content in the full game.

Treyarch has also promised another beta test for the Blackout Mode, which is the developer’s take on Battle Royale-styled gameplay. An exact date is yet to be announced, but we might see it on the PlayStation 4 first.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Private Multiplayer Beta Dates

PlayStation 4

  • Starts: August 3 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
  • Ends: August 6 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

  • Starts: August 10 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
  • Ends: August 13 at 10pm PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

PC Beta Early Access

  • Starts: August 10 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

PC Open Beta

  • Starts: August 11 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
  • Ends: August 13 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST